Writing Prompt Pit Stop: PoMoSco # 14 Survey Says

Welcome to Writing Prompt Pit Stop! Here is the day 14 PoMoSco prompt, out of order, because I didn’t get my poem posted until two minutes till Midnight so I did make it on the 14th instead of the 15th…so I’ve actually made it a poem a day written and posted – and it’s halfway through the month! It’s going fast! For the “Survey Says” poem we were to come up with 5-10 questions to ask others, it could be family, friends, or complete strangers. I came up with 10 questions, but when it came to writing the poem I only used 6 of the 10. I did survey 10 friends/students/strangers, and they at least got some words or an entire line in my poem. When you go to my poem to read it, you will see the actual questions that were asked. Here is my poem, “Monopoly: To Confound The Wise & Strong.”  Enjoy!

Here is the Day 14 prompt, Survey Says:

Create a questionnaire about a given topic that contains between 5-10 free response questions. Ask your family members, friends, or even complete strangers to complete the survey.

The Found Poetry Review. PoMoSco. Prompt 14. 14 Apr 2015.

Leave a Reply

