Writing Prompt Pit Stop: PoMoSco # 25 Crowdsource

Welcome to Writing Prompt Pit Stop! Well, with today’s PoMoSco prompt # 25 there’s only five more to go! I have one more prompt to go back and post for those of you that have been following along, and that’s Day 23 – Click Trick. Nevertheless, I did get today’s done on time! This is one that took me outside of my comfort zone, as it involved me either sitting in a public place with a sign for people to come over and talk to me, or to go up to random people with my concrete noun to define…and that’s the option that I chose. There is a big art event here in Toledo, Ohio, called Artomatic 419 and so I figured that was a pretty good place to find some people that wouldn’t find my request strange. So, here is my Crowdsource poem, “Written Emotions.” Enjoy!

Here is the Day 25 prompt, Crowdsource:

Pick a public place with a lot of foot traffic. Select a concrete noun (e.g. tree, wax, mouse, window). Hold or display a sign inviting the public to contribute their definitions of the word or talk about what they think about when they hear that word; alternately, walk around and ask random people to contribute.

Collect a minimum of ten definitions, and use those words to write your poem. Do not include the chosen noun anywhere in the poem’s body or title.

Cite your collection method, location and chosen word at the bottom of your post.

The Found Poetry Review. PoMoSco. Prompt 25. 25 Apr 2015.

Leave a Reply

